Cold, Rainy Saturday

Standard

Waking up to a cold rainy Saturday at 6:30, we dress and travel to a little local diner where my husband and I meet my parents, brother, aunt, and uncle every Saturday for breakfast. Our bites of breakfast are intertwined with chatter about the news and family, laughter, and sips of strong coffee. After a 45-minute workout at the gym, we travel home for a lazy morning. We browse the computer, looking at houses for sale, and create a list of things we need to do to our house before we put it up for sale. Following a light lunch, I’ll meet two of my oldest and dearest friends for an afternoon jewelry making class. We will giggle and make beaded bracelets and nibble on appetizing snacks. The day will end as my husband and I eat dinner together, topped off by a desert of homemade cinnamon ice cream.

A warm, happy Saturday.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

