Dear Blog,

Standard

Dear Blog,

It’s been nice getting to know you better this month. Our beginning was a little sketchy, but after spending time with you every day, I feel like I really know you. I’ve become a little less shy and timid, so being myself around you is easier. You don’t judge me, no matter what I say. Your acceptance of me has encouraged me to try things I never would have before.

 You’re so easy to talk to. We’ve laughed, wondered, thought, and just been quiet together. Even after you hear what I have to say, your comments are thoughtful, helpful, and kind.

I would like to thank you for introducing me to a whole new group of people. Without your help, I never would have encountered these new acquaintances. Many of them I had admired from afar, and you put me into the same room with them. For that, I will always be grateful.

My husband has become a little jealous of our time together. I’m sorry, but, for now, we will just meet on Tuesdays. I will miss you and your friends on those blogless days, but I will look forward to our time together. What new wonders will we discover? Who will we meet along the way? How will we be inspired? Our friendship is one that will never end now.  You have become a part of who I am.

 

Until next time,

Kris

3 responses »

  1. I read this out loud to my family and we all laughed. They definitely appreciated your husband’s resentment–that line especially made us laugh! I have SO enjoyed reading your posts throughout the month–great job. I have learned, laughed, and thought because of you throughout the month and I thank you!

Leave a Reply

