My One Little Word 2015

Standard

GIVE.

That is my one little word for 2015. Having that word, that purpose for my year, has changed me. “Give” has made me more aware of the opportunities to give to others. It has led to a focus that inspired my husband and I to purposefully pay off debt so that we can “give” more.

We recently “adopted” a child from Ghana through Compassion. We have given more to those in need who have crossed our paths. However, I think the biggest change is how much we have “given” of our time. Just over a month ago, we spent a Saturday helping a single friend put in new flooring in her house. Today, I will help a friend sand and prime her bathroom cabinets because her quadriplegic husband cannot help.

This one little word has pushed me to become more aware, more thoughtful, less focused on myself. What a blessing it has been!

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

