My Sweetheart

Standard

Whew! It’s nice to have a quiet Saturday evening after an extremely busy week. Friday was full. When the day was over, I had worked 12 hours. Walking into the door of my home a little after 7:30, I was pleasantly surprised. My husband had picked up Chinese food from my favorite takeout joint, a Jimmy Connor from Sonic (my all-time favorite drink), and a beautiful bouquet of flowers. What a wonderful surprise!

I am so blessed to have a husband who is kind and thoughtful. Frankly, he is sweet on me, and I couldn’t be happier. I hope I never take him for granted. I hope that I am as thoughtful to him when he has had a rough day. I hope all single girls wait for the guy who spoils them. Good looks fade and bodies age, but sweet hearts beat true forever.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

