Hobby Lobby

Standard

Tonight, I visited Hobby Lobby.

My purpose was to buy my mom and dad birthday cards and festive napkins, plates, and decorations for the birthday party I’m hosting tomorrow evening. It was supposed to be a quick “in and out” sojourn into the land of crafting.

It wasn’t.

I can’t help it. I’d start down the aisle and get sidetracked by a half price sign or some trinket in a lovely shade of turquoise. Then, I’d veer left where the interesting paper products made me ponder some type of creative endeavor. Never mind. I just bought the  paper items. I’ll think of a use for them later.

Oops. Almost forgot the birthday cards and such. Ten minutes later I’m heading to the restroom to find toilet paper to wipe my eyes. I’d found the perfect card for my dad. So perfect, it made me cry.

Oooh, wait! I spied a metal sign that would be so cute…somewhere!

Arms loaded, because I wouldn’t need a cart, I headed for the checkout.

Checking my watch, I sighed. Happily.

 

5 responses »

  1. I had to smile while reading your post because I have been in your shoes. I too love Hobby Lobby and find myself buying things I did not come in for. My advice to you is to NOT visit hobbylobby.com and do NOT look in the clearance section online. 🙂

  2. Your optimism for a quick Hobby Lobby visit is adorable. There is no such thing as a quick in-and-out at Hobby Lobby!

  3. Haha! I love it because we’ve all been there! Did you find a card for your mom? 🙂 Here’s to a great party!

Leave a Reply

