Sundays

Standard

The day has been quiet.

We began with cooking breakfast at our local homeless shelter. Our monthly meal of eggs, pancakes, sausage, hashbrowns, and fruit are welcomed by enthusiastic thanks from those who partake.

Shortly after that, my husband, stepdaughter, and I lunched at Texas Roadhouse with my mother-in-law. Good food and unhurried family conversation were enjoyed by all of us.

Following a wonderfully lazy nap, I planted my newly purchased pansies, which brought a sunny feeling to our front and back porches.

While my husband replaced the door jam to our laundry room, I sanded the replacement door for the room. An antique find, it needed some cleaning and a little paint. We plan to create a sliding door.

Now, writing my blog, smelling the mouth-watering aroma of grilled barbeque chicken, with homemade macaroni and cheese, corn-on-the-cob, and sweet rolls on the stove, I’m anticipating a pleasant meal with my husband.

Sundays. What a wonderful way to begin a new week!

2 responses »

  1. I love my Sundays too! Today was a quiet day at home for me! Reflecting and preparing for a busy week ahead. Thanks for sharing your slice of Sunday!

Leave a Reply

