Cleaning

Standard

Okay, today was the first day of spring break. And what did I spend the entire day doing? Cleaning. Isn’t this supposed to be a BREAK?

I can’t help it. My windows were screaming that they needed cleaning. I could hear the dust bunnies running around under my bed. My curtains were grumbling that they were unable to flow gently in the breeze of an open window.

So, I spent the day polishing, washing, and sorting.

Now, I can see the pretty spring day out my sparkling windows. My curtains have a lovely smell, fresh and clean, and I can’t wait to watch them billow in the open window. I can sleep peacefully, without the fear that things are crawling under my bed.

Ahhh!

5 responses »

  1. Yay! You did it! I think that all the work of cleaning pays off in sanity revenue. I started my cleaning spree last week and unfortunately didn’t finish and I am back to work this week. Sounds like you were super successful!

Leave a Reply

