Dear Time

Standard

Dear Time,

You are precious and fleeting. I try to appreciate every moment you offer, but sometimes I forget. In a hurry for tomorrow, this weekend, next month, I wish you away.

When I look back, I don’t know where you have gone. A decade ago seems like yesterday. I would like more of you. Would you consider slowing down…or maybe even going backwards?

Until I hear from you, I WILL enjoy every minute, hour, and day. I will take a deep breath and listen to the ticking of the clock, thankful for each second I hear.

Because you are fleeting and precious.

Sincerely,

Time to Slow Down

3 responses »

  1. This is such an honest post about time and how it just fleets away. It’s so sad and joyous at the same time. Trying to savor every moment. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

