Simple Pleasures

Standard

The simple pleasures of today:

Cutting flowers and putting them in vases to place throughout the house.

Cooking a yummy dinner for my family.

Buying a caramel honey latte from Starbuck’s as I did some shopping after school.

Co-teaching with my friend.

The silence created by a class of students listening to a podcast and taking Cornell notes.

Lunch eaten with friends.

Creating something to help a first year teacher.

Meeting with like-minded educators.

Drinking coffee in the morning while it’s still dark outside.

Praying with my husband before I headed to work.

3 responses »

  1. Oh, that last line…you are blessed! And I was glad to read about helping a first year teacher…we all need to take them under our wings and help them get off to a good start so they will want to stay.

  2. I think you and I could have a few of the same happy things from today! šŸ˜‰ What a perfect “last slice”– I’m glad you shared your simple pleasures with us! On the last day of March, it’s all about the joy! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

