I Worry Too Much

Standard

I worry too much.

 

On the way to school each day,

I worry about…

Will I  be effective in my dealings with adults and students?

Will I say too much?

Will I say enough?

Will I be able to answer the questions that come my way?

Did I forget my phone?

 

When I make dinner each evening

I worry about…

Will my husband like the dinner?

Will I finish making dinner too soon?

Will I finish making dinner too late?

What if I burn something?

What if I under-cook something?

Is something I’m using possibly rancid?

 

This week as I was preparing to host a birthday party

I worried about…

Will I remember to order the cake?

Will they remember to make the cake?

Will I forget to pick up the cake?

Will the pizzas be done on time?

Will everyone have a good time?

Will my parents like their gifts?

 

I.Worry.Too.Much.

7 responses »

  1. I am so glad to know that I am not the only one who worries about things like “will I overcook/under cook something” – I often stay away from cooking meat for this very reason! I worry way too much about every day things as well. My boyfriend will often sing “Don’t worry, ’bout a thing, cause every little thing, is gonna be alright” to me whenever he can sense that I’m worrying too much 🙂

  2. I am right there with you! Maybe it isn’t really that you worry too much; maybe you just care too much. You want to be sure that you are giving your best self to every situation. You want to please the people who are most important to you. Give it a positive spin. Would you rather be a worrier or someone who didn’t care?

  3. Yes! I can relate to this post. I would love to have a switch to turn off my brain at times. Just to quiet it… shh…. My favorite is when I start to worry about how much I’m worrying! I feel it’s gotten worse in the last few years, so it’s nice to know I’m not alone.

  4. Oh my gosh, this is so real! I force myself NOT to write about my worries because then I worry that people will think all I do is worry! lol! But I love how you listed these and were able to learn something about yourself. Thanks for helping me learn something too!

  5. This was a good idea for a slice. I share some of your worries as well! And isn’t it often on the way to school that our minds race with those kinds of thoughts? I’m going to be more aware of it after reading this, and try to turn that habit around.

Leave a Reply

