Love is…

Standard

Love is…

  • Eating dreamy pancakes lovingly prepared by my husband
  • Reading the Sunday paper while drinking coffee with a hint of cinnamon
  • Treating my mother-in-law to lunch at our newly discovered pizza place
  • Eating Sixlets while my husband shops for lawn fertilizer
  • Watching my husband study God’s Word to prepare for his Bible study
  • Calling my mom and catching up
  • Making my husband’s favorite ham and cheese sliders to be enjoyed as we catch our favorite Sunday show together
  • Saying a prayer for my niece as she begins her walk as a believer in Christ
  • Covering our azalea, forsythia, and rose bushes to protect them from the impending frost
  • Typing my slice with my sweet dog cozying up next to me

 

Thank you Chris at Reading Amid the Chaos for the inspiration for this post!

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

