Mathematical Slice

Standard
  1. One dog:  Sophie, who is 11 years old and terribly spoiled
  2. Two nieces: They are almost like my own daughters. I just took one out for dinner last night.
  3. Three cups:  I enjoyed three cups of coffee this morning. I most enjoy my coffee when I can take it on my back porch.
  4. Fourth grade:  My first teaching job was teaching 4th grade in a little school for five years.
  5. Five years:  My husband and I have been married 5 years in May. For our anniversary, we are traveling to Kiawah Island, South Carolina.
  6. Six visits:  I’ve been to Hawaii six times. It’s my favorite vacation spot.
  7. Seven books:  I have seven books in my “to read” pile. Included are The Light Between the Oceans (currently reading), The Little Paris Bookshop, The Lake House, and The Magnolia Story.
  8. Eight years:  I’ve been an instructional coach for eight years, currently in grades 5-8.
  9. Nine innings:  My husband and I enjoy watching baseball. Last night, we caught the game between Japan and the USA in the World Baseball Classic.
  10. Ten years:  It’s been ten years since I’ve been in the classroom. I have missed it!
  11. Eleven players:  Our daughter plays soccer at our local university. Next year, she will be a senior; her last fall to play soccer. Hard to believe after all the games and tournaments she has participated in throughout her young life.
  12. A dozen:  Monday, I made 3 dozen of my husband’s favorite cookies. Like tiny cakes with icing, they are truly the best cookies I’ve ever eaten.
  13. I was born on the 13th of November and my grandmother was born on the 13th of July.

 

Thank you, Teri Cote for your slice idea!

4 responses »

  1. I loved this idea for a post. I might have to steal it! We really have much in common. I’ve been an IC for 8 years as well, and out of the classroom for 10 years. I also work with ELA. Now I need to go read your post on retiring. 🙂

Leave a Reply

